Random Thoughts 8/23/2015

FF Trading Blog

Very exciting action last week in markets and much to look forward to in the week ahead has motivated me to make a blog entry.  Here is a collection of random thoughts based on things going on and some of the conversations I’ve had in the last week.  As I have warned readers in the past my comments are likely not to be of much value for the fully automated trader.  If you are like most traders and are not fully automated (at least at this point) perhaps you will find some of the comments below beneficial.

“How do you manage your equity curve?”

I received this question last week from a follower on the Twits and I think it’s an interesting question worth discussing.  My response to this question was very simple:  I don’t, I focus on management of the process.  Let me try to explain why I think focusing primarily or entirely on daily P&L is…

View original post 2,226 more words

Leave a Reply

